Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Sunday

Becca got collected at 9.50 to go to a cubs handicraft competition for the day. The boys went off to rugby. I ticked a few things off the to do list from my bed.

Eventually decided to go for a run and managed a speedy 4 miles round the park. The boys texted to say they were staying down the club for lunch so I got cracking with some baking and dinner prep. The Christmas cake went in and hubby had requested butterfly cakes (not the manliest of cakes lol) so they soon followed. Washing, ironing and tidying were next on the list.

Collected Becca and her friend from cubs at 4pm and then pressed on with dinner (roast beef/nut roast followed by jam steamed pud and custard) and iced the butterfly cakes.

After dinner I finally collapsed on the sofa and dozed in front of the TV...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.