Gitama's World

By Gitama

Wollumbin..with his Head in the Clouds

Driving inland today Wollumbin (Mount Warning) looked particularly wonderful under all those lovely clouds.

Today Whilst taking some pics in a park I met some Junkies...they were quite nice really... although didn't look so good..there was only a short time I got a bit worried when one was mentioning my lovely camera. One of them ...Dave (with a dragon tattooed on his face) told me that the eels in the pond were his brothers and sisters ....and sure enough when he started to make noise in the water they came up to him...I have never seen uglier or bigger eels in my life. .....YIKES!

Dave asked me to take his picture and then as I was leaving emphatically told me to keep it private.
When I left I felt exhausted....it took a lot of energy keeping a smooth exchange...and I dont have much still at the moment...... I thought of RaspberryJefe and the people who he meets...I love his work but I think I will stick to landscapes and my two little muses.


“The breezes at dawn have secrets to tell you
Don't go back to sleep!
You must ask for what you really want.
Don't go back to sleep!
People are going back and forth
across the doorsill where the two worlds touch,
The door is round and open
Don't go back to sleep!”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.