See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Did somebody say GO?

It was a lovely sunny day with blue sky when I got up, so I decided to visit the country park. I have been a good girl and not walked out for a week as instructed by my physio so I was quite looking forward to a short stroll in the sun. However it wasn't to be, as I drove there the clouds rolled over very quickly and it was really dull and grey when I arrived:-( Again, I did as I have been told ( hard for me as I've never been good at taking orders) and just had a short, very cold walk. There were lots of water birds to see and take photos of but I liked this shot of the flying geese best. I've often wondered how they decide to take off all at the same time - I guess there is a leader and he/she gives the signal because these birds were happily swimming, feeding and preening when they all spontaneously took off together and flew the short distance to the neighbouring lake for no apparent reason - I'm sure they know why they did it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.