My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Look up ...

Most work days I leave early and drive out to beautiful parts of Argyll and the islands into communities I know . Today, for a range of reasons, I had to do some very challenging work in a rather grim part of The Vale of Leven . Feeling quite alienated as I walked back to my car , I looked up and, although it was already quite dark, the trees silhouetted against the setting sun looked lovely. This amazing world we inhabit is lovely. Although some days its hard to see beyond the darkness and distress of human experience which can weigh heavily. So many people suffer so much in their lives and it is very humbling to be responsible in some way for improving the care services they receive. I had a lovely message from my daughter tonight and some lovely pictures of wee special boy which I will focus on as I go to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.