My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

For the love of ...

I love having moments of time with myself and I love sharing time with the people I love. Today I have had both and an afternoon away from work.
I loved listening to the buskers in town - a young man singing " I can't get no satisfaction" with earnest enthusiasm and less confidence , the wispy sound of a penny whistle playing "I've been a wild rover for many a year" and the saxophonist playing as if he inhabited his saxophone. I met my friend in Princes Square and we shared the afternoon . The city is full of the trappings of Christmas and I took a photo of a street scene with some pretty lights. However, I feel the need of a strong memory of a more peaceful view so played with this image before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.