Foreveryoung

By weemusings

That Friday Feeling!

In more ways than one!

Not only am I now on holiday for two weeks but today was also the last day of my work. For the past 4 years and 9 months I have worked in two part-time jobs. Today was the last day for one of them.

I have been unhappy there for awhile now and even though of the two jobs it was the highest paid I made the decision to leave. I never realised just how much it was stressing me out until I handed in my notice and then it was such a relief to know I was going and it felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders!

I'm quite a quiet person and didn't want much fuss but it is a tradition when someone leaves to get a 'breakfast' and present. So first thing we had pancakes and croisants with various fillings. I choose rather than get a present to donate the money people would have contributed to charity but that didn't stop a few of my closest colleagues giving me individual presents!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.