South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Concretopia

I saw the author of this book on "Meet the Author" on BBC News 24. I have always been a critic / admirer of architecture and it sounded a really interesting book about why buildings and towns were built the way they were during the last century. I also adored the look of the cover of the book - so 50's and cool! I think I might take the cover off the book while I read it because I really don't want to damage it..

Went to see Sarah, my osteopath this morning. As I suspected, there has been a lot of muscle tightening going on in my back, causing the leg to be more painful. It's still massively better than it was, but I'm going back to see her again in just over a fortnight, so she can make sure things don't regress.

On the way home I visited Hobbycraft to try and get some Merry Christmas stickers, but they still don't appear to have any. I did get some rather pretty glittery felt though...This afternoon, the aim is to make some more Christmas cards as I'm beginning to panic that I'm not really getting on with them! I only got about five hours' sleep last night for some reason, so my enthusiasm may wane rather quickly - we shall see! :-)

Horrible drizzly misty weather this morning. It's still very dull, but the rain appears to have stopped now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.