Flashing lights ...

Was in town today for more meetings for school fair next weekend. They've put me in charge of the cake stall!!! There's no getting away from that sweet stuff. Anyway, I have lots of ideas which they're loving, so let's hope it goes well.

Here's the fabulous Bank of China tower lit up so nicely and buildings around looking lovely in their flashing lights, HK's skyline is so pretty.

Took the opportunity to drop in to see my surgeon as this 'new' pain in my shoulders is really starting to bother me and I'm a bit concerned. He assured me that according to the X-rays I took today, it's all well in there and the muscles are spasming and causing the pain. It's a period of adjustment that may take up to three months. Okay, so I'm happier and hopefully the muscle relaxants he's given me will help.

Today is thanksgiving in the US, so happy thanksgiving to all my American blip friends. Thankful for all you nice folk out there that enrich my life so nicely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.