My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Above it all

Today being able to fly would have been an advantage. Suffice to say it has been a very hard work day. A range of circumstances resulted in me offering a lift to a colleague into the West End and, after dropping her off, I went to the Kelvingrove Art Gallery for a late lunch break. I loved this image and poem about flying .
I did a lot of walking around in this beautiful place looking at statues, paintings and historical artefacts. A familiar haven. I took lots of photos of the elephants , swans, monkeys and piglets to send to the wee special boy.

Eventually calm prevailed and I realise that the characters who have inhabited this work day of mine have provided just the right emotional trigger to write a story for my wee grandson entitled " Peter and the Scary Bear Cave" . How sad that there has been so much totally unnecessary negative energy expended in the course of what could have been an excellent day!
A rather bruised blipper here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.