Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Time.....

"I've... seen things you people wouldn't believe... Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those... moments... will be lost in time, like..... tears... in... rain. Time... to die..."

Time....we have seldom 'the time’, time for, time again (if we had our )......time.

Some days, which by virtue of their seconds, minutes and precious hours, fly by. Today has been such a day, not that I have been bereft of time to think or 'be' simply that it did pass by at a quicker pace than Mr Einstein would have predicted....I am unaware that any particularly dense gravity fields have been around lately..

So a sad song do sing for me, some ancient chant that gives a sweet lullaby to an aching heart, a lament, no less, for time that has gone.....and as the heavy Autumn mists form outside my window, think on the memories that we made today, that for us blippers....will not pass unseen but be kept forever....

Time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.