Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Normal

My head was all screwed up yesterday...so much to think about...a friends Step Father died...my friend having major surgery for cancer and my love for his family....it all was a bit troubling.

I did not realise how worried I was for my friends until I had made the phone call to see how things went, the relief...now it's just waiting....

I re-read my blip from yesterday....boy..was my head somewhere else!

On the bike this morning I was filled with thoughts of care...

In Cambridge today we have the Duke and Duchess visiting....all the palaver...Police.... barriers....roads closed....all for two people....who, I think, would probably rather sit down and have a cup of tea with us all, than all this nonsense.

So today is another day...another day of work....another day of chat...another day of caring about others....and yet it feels like a beautiful day despite the grey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.