Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Six foot under

Spooks
This is the Old High Church and graveyard in Inverness
I originally lived not too far from here, this place always felt very creepy at night when I was a child, particularly as this lane I am on is lower than "six feet under"
Another dull day weather wise, no rain, no wind, most importantly it's not cold.
More walking and browsing and in particular a second hand book shop in a disused church that adjoins this church. I shall be visiting there again soon for sure, they sell coffee too :-)
Eye meds sorted out eventually today, bouquets to the staff in the chemist, brickbats to staff at gp practice :-/
Meds not exactly what eye dr told me I was getting on Monday either, puts some doubts in my mind :-(
Ison has fizzled out, maybe Comet Icarus should have been its name, or is it me that is the jinx
I am currently being a jinx on the take off of Space X's Falcon 9 rocket, it was ignited and then aborted earlier, the clock has been recycled to 32 mins and is counting down as I write this post, hopefully it will go this time.
Hope that you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.