Charlie17

By Charlie17

Fred

This is Fred. He stays quite near me. I was walking his dog Skippy today( his usual walker was at the dentist) and wondered if he would like his picture taken so here it is.
Fred used to be the manager of a wildlife park in the Isle of Man. He decided to write about his experiences there. He wrote forty pages of foolscap in his own, rather small, handwriting. He asked me to check it over for spelling etc and I said that I would type it out for him.Now I am a two finger typist on a good day so you can imagine how long that took! Fred wanted it made into a booklet so I took it to the printer and after checking it again, here it is. I can practically recite it from memory!
I'm quite a big fan of Neil Young and have been lucky enough to see him a couple of times, in Aberdeen and Glasgow. I have about twelve CDs of his.
I think Harvest Moon is a pretty good song.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.