Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

Birdie Bonus..

Thank Crunchie it's Friday!It seems to have been a long week here..
Yesterday really was dreary with what I would call mizzle.I have added the grey pic to my folio see below.
grey day

Friday is market day in my local town and I haven't visited for a while,so I stopped off on my way home from the morning school run.There were more stalls than last time with ware from meat to fish ,flowers ,vegetables and even a stall selling thai meals!

It is always busy but not too manic and my treat for the day was some roses to brighten the house,i picked bright pink and orange for maximum colour.Now they are at home and in the vase they look great and I am glad I dropped by .

Today's blip caught my eye when leaving,being close to Xmas they are starting to sell the wreaths for the door,which are pretty but I doubt they would last from now until the festive season.However this was one for our feathered friends,something I haven't seen before and I thought it was a neat idea and well put together.I am not quite sure where you are supposed to hang it though,as if you put it on the front door you wouldn't see all the little visitors?

We have a pole in the garden with various feeders on,so maybe nearer xmas I will add one for them-aah a possible future blip even?
See the woodpecker below to see the pole in question
woodpecker

Thanks for taking a peek and have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.