Popeye

Yesterday went downhill in a handcart, bad grades leading to huge-mongous fights and then I opened the back door to let the dog out...or rather I tried to open the back door, the handle made a nasty clunking sound and happily turned around through 360 degrees, which it isn't supposed to do...the teen tried to help but it needs professional care.
The locksmith tried to help (logical thought huh?) but no, it needs a window man, these being German door/window things you see (I don't either, a lock's a lock surely, but no.)
I spoke to a lovely lady (i.e. she understood me) who asked me questions about what the door was made of and how many wings it had...trust me, she asked if it had 'drei Flügel'... drei=3, Flügel=wing...I'm sure a blipper with higher level German & more desire to hunt through a dictionary will enlighten me.
Help will come first thing Monday, until then Logan has to learn that going out through the right hand door (which is never, ever used - longggggggg story) of the pair instead of the left will still take him into the garden and not Narnia as he seems to think.
I think I'll keep off the spinach in the meantime, don't know me own strength!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.