Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

On the swings with Mum

Mum, Dad and I spent the day ourselves today. The weather was very overcast and a lot cooler than it's been up until now. I even had a sweater on! We headed up the coast first and had lunch in L'Estartit. Mum and Dad didn't like it there much, so we headed inland. We found a place called Peratallada, a medieval walled village. It was very pretty and had lots of cobbles, so it was just as well that Dad was carrying me around in the bushbaby.

Once we got back to Tamariu we went for a walk along the seafront and sat near the little harbour. I could see a boat bobbing from side to side, so I started doing it too. The best bit of the whole day though was when we went to the little swing park. Mum and Dad took turns at pushing me on the swing (and having a go themselves!) and then we had a go on the see-saw.

Here are some more photos of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.