The Orient Express

By koko

The great British bake off

Today was a great day spent walking around the food and drink show, there were lots of great things to see, taste and eat. It was fascinating to watch all the cake moulds being tried out. We also got to try many samples including cakes to which my best friend asked what do you think, not as good as yours was my reply. Hopefully that has secured my mince pies for this year which she bakes.
It was also good to catch this demonstration with Frances and Paul Hollywood, unfortunately the day was over all too quickly but got nicely rounded off with a meal in the pub. I'm so tired now, but hopefully after a nice hot bath i will be ready to catch up with my favourite programme the walking dead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.