Double Trouble

By HannahSpanner

The scenic route

Some times I feel very lucky to live where we do, it's semi rural so we get lovely views like this but civilisation isn't too far away.
It means that we get lovely views like this on our walks.

Today has been a mixed bag. Mr L has brought home cold germs so we are both suffering. The boys are still teething so are ranging from being very happy to miserable as sin. They are so close to breaking through their gums. They both got very miserable in mother and baby group so we came home early, it was too hot, they were too tired/hungry it just wasn't a good combination.

I've had a bad day in myself, bumped into a friend I haven't seen since the boys were born which was nice. However I found out from her about another friends 40th birthday celebration that is happening soon and it seems like we have been over looked for an invite. Yet her and her other half have been invited and they aren't even that good friends with her.

It is sadly something that I've noticed happening since I had the boys. People just don't seem to think about us anymore, we might not be able to attend things but it would be nice to be invited.
There are even some so called friends who haven't been in touch at all since the boys were born.

Being a mum is the greatest job I've ever had however it is turning out to be a very lonely job

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.