Transportation!

Up at 7am this morning! God I had only just got to bed at 4am so was like a half shut knife driving down the road. Made it to the Riverside museum 15 mins before the mob arrived. Being as I only got the info last night on what I was to talk about & being as I was out partying till the wee smaa hours! all I can say is thank God I kept my old lecturer Tom Hart's notes on Glasgow transport! it's fair to say that it saved my bacon today. Any hows along with that and my usual assortment of fun tales I got by & my listerners didn't look like they were zoning out! Went round with them and helped some of them with the quiz and managed to grab a few shots myself. It's rather growing on me is the Riverside museum though I still don't like the cars stuck on these stupid shelves!
Finally my sympathy to all those involved in the tragic helicpter accident in Glasgow. My eldest daughter had the foresight to get in touch with me in the early hours and my son too phoned me to check his big sister was safe. Other parents were sadly not so fortunate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.