Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Morning has broken

..........., like the first morning.
Blackbird has spoken, like the first bird.
Praise for the singing, praise for the morning,
Praise for them springing fresh from the World

This morning made me thing of this hymn. Apparently it is set to a Gaelic tune called Bunessan so I like to think it has Argyll connections. It always cheers me up. It is also the same tune as "child in a manager" so with a Christmas connection too.

Great the things you find out on the internet when googling for a blip.

This was taken at sunrise as I got up in prep of taking the youngest to football. A quiet day today doing some Christmas shopping on the internet. Still a long way to go but I've given up for the moment and retreated to the wine.

Mt thoughts are with all the families involved in the Glasgow helicopter crash last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.