Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Winter Wonderland

A busy day. Work was manic but all good. I had to make sure that I was home in time to take Jed and Rowan to a birthday party for a girl in their school. Instead of presents, Courtney asked for donations so that she could raise money for the hospital unit which cared for her when she was born premature. She also needed a heart op so two hospitals are to benefit from her donations. How fab is that? A daughter to be proud of. The school lent her the hall and it turned into a huge fayre kind of thing. The boys had a really fun time.

I have been trying to support one of my girlfriends who is going through a break-up with her boyfriend. I went with her to his house so that she could collect her belongings. I feel for them both...not a good time to be breaking up.

After collecting the boys from the party we all went to the local garden centre with Grandma so that she could buy a Christmas Tree. It's like a Winter Wonderland there....I probably enjoyed it more than the boys...relaxing now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.