Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

London Zoo

A day travelling around London....I don't know how people live in such madness!! We went to Camden Market where it was so busy that I had had enough after 5 minutes! I liked the moped "seats" along the canal view and the variety of food on offer was amazing. We just opted for a mulled wine and walked along the canal to London Zoo. Hardly anyone along the canal so nice to find peace within the city. I used my Tesco vouchers towards the admission so it only cost £4 on the gate.

After the zoo we went to another market nearby and bought food. Then we got the tube to Westminster and then to Harrods. It's exhausting travelling around and the tube ws always busy but I do like travelling on the tube....a brilliant way to get around.

Before we knew it, it was time to head home....another train journey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.