Wild Moose Chase

By WildMooseChase

Mum's adventures

Mum is currently traveling for work. She spent three days in LA then flew to Boston on the red-eye last night, arriving VERY early this morning.
She is staying in Manchester, which is close to the sea.
The monument commemorates all the sailers lost at sea in the area - around 10,00 since the 1,700's when the area was founded. That's a lot of sunken boats.
Mum likes all the New England architecture but wonders why all the houses are so big, especially when most of them are summer homes.
I missed out on a dog walk in the snow with Romeo and Duke which is a shame as I know we would have been great friends, plus I'm missing Mum almost as much as she is missing me.
I also missed out on trying the famous clam chowder and lobster. Dad, how about a treat to make up for that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.