Nicky1

By Nicky1

Important to me

Hardly stepped over the door.
Usual Sunday, both boys taken to football so I caught up with a few things in the house. So that meant very few picture opportunities.
When we bought this house last year I was so excited about having a walk in wardrobe. I had visions in my head of having a large mirror with lights round the edges, the ones you see in dressing rooms of those waiting to go on to the stage. But what would I do with all the things that are important to me. The wall above my dressing table is covered with pictures of my family, tickets for shows and exhibitions I have been to, pictures from Madrid, pictures from days out,the last family holiday we had with my Dad, cards and gifts from good friends. Memories of times and people who are special to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.