Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Sisters

Tonight I went into town for dinner & drinks with my sister & her friend. They had come down to Edinburgh to see the Lion King & were staying in the Apex's suite (very swish) so I met them for some drinks at the hotel & then went to Howies on Waterloo Place.

This was the second time we had been there & the food was again lovely - no room for pudding tho!

We were going to go I the Big Wheel but just missed the last ride so instead ended up in The Balmoral Bar.

I've lived in Edinburgh since 2008 & can't even count how many times I've walked past the Balmoral. We were just in the bar, but it was really nice. My sister & I both sampled from the cocktail list (Strawberry Lush and something with peaches...)

I'm now on the bus home as I have work tomorrow & have left them in the bar wishing them both a lovely evening and to continue enjoying their 'fabulous forty celebrations' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.