Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

At last!

Today I finally went to the physio to have my ankle checked over & I wasn't too sure what to expect.

It turns out that apart from my ankle not flexing upwards as much as it should, that after increasing this flexibility & strengthening my calf muscle I should be back to normal - yay!!

I've been given some exercises that involve spending a lot of time looking like a ballet dancer warming up which the physio has encouraged me to do at every opportunity - at work, it the gym, and even in the street! I've previous done them in the swimming pool and received some strange looks but I persisted regardless. & it seems to have been a good start to the process. Now I need the power of gravity to help strengthen the calf muscle properly - this should be fun! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.