Keith B

By keibr

Snow and Jay (Eurasian Jay)

There's been little time for photography today but I took my first meeting (via Internet) from home and out of the corner of my eye I noticed this Jay landing under the birdfeeder. It hopped around pecking away until it actually cleared a small space of snow! Luckily my camera was to hand so it became the subject for today's blip!

More info on Jays - Wikipedia - Eurasian Jay (Garrulus glandarius)
RSPB - Jay

All the literature says they are very shy birds. However, in winter I often see them around the birdfeeder.

Actually I'm just starting a very busy week! Two days at my normal work and three days in Berlin at a conference, coming home Saturday. They'll be photos but blipping may be at a somewhat reduced level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.