Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

This month's reading pile

Another disappointing day for any outside blips as things are uniformly grey in this part of the world.

A painful day too as I have really bad sciatica in the right side. first time for years and I expect associated with the inbalances caused by the knee injury. In the past when I've had sciatica it has always been on the left side. Is it coincidence that my right knee is injured and it's on the right side that I have the sciatica?

I did manage to get to the pool and while it was a little painful the water helped. I've been trying really hard to keep flexible with some yoga type stretches but I'm suprised I've gone over 9 weeks without any twinges. Thank goodness I'm going to the consultant on Wednesday. Perhaps I'll get some proper physio.

Spent most of the day ticking things off on my list of tasks. Very satisfying too. But I have a school Governors Training session tonight to look forward too.

Managed to hobble into the Library to collect a couple of books I'd ordered: the Keith Richards autobiography and the Captain W E Johns book. Both books came up recently in the papers and so I though they would make interesting reading. Quite a pile to get through. The book The Isles: A History is facinating but at over 1000 pages can only be taken in small doses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.