Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Lago Como

Spent a gorgeous day on lake Como. Took the ferry up to Bellagio, which is so beautiful. Found the spot where my brother proposed last year (very romantic) and I made Mr EG re-enact it for a photo. We were giggling like idiots and I made him go down on one knee and he kept saying 'Quick, someone's coming' so I snatched my ring back off him as we would have felt really silly if someone had congratulated us when we have been married for 3 years (as of yesterday!). So I suspect not a very accurate re-enactment but it was very funny at the time . We were having so much fun exploring Bellagio and stuffing ourselves with yummy food that we forgot about the ferry back and when we had a good look at the timetable we realised we had missed the last one back to Como as the ones we thought we could get only ran on bank holidays and weekends. Oops. Luckily they let upgrade our tickets and get the fast boat back, which worked out better as it was dark by that point so the slow ferry would have been really boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.