Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

On the second day of Christmas..

On the second day of Christmas I've blipped my concrete doves. Not as pretty as the real thing but we bought them to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary a few years ago.

It's been rather blustery outside and feels a lot colder. I felt like some comfort food so made some bubble and Squeak for tea. Very tasty.

I sat down this afternoon, when everyone else was out, to read a book that I picked up for a pound when I was in Edinburgh. The money raised went a charity. It's called 'The Christmas Cookie Club'. It's about a group of 12 women that get together on the first Monday of December and bring batches of homemade cookies which they later donate to the local hospice. They all bring a dish and some wine and talk about how they made the cookies. The book includes recipes too.
Managed to get to page 14 until Mike phoned.

I have the candles lit and David and myself are watching The harbour. About to watch Sarah Beenys Great British Christmas :) Love all the History.

Thank you to everyone as I was really pleased and surprised that my tree picture appeared in the spotlight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.