Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

On the third day of Christmas

On the third day of Christmas I thought I'd blip my hens.
It's funny what you start collecting for no reason at all. I started my hen collection with the small one on the right, picked up from an antique fair in Dorset. Once people knew I had a collection the more chickens I received. The white one was a present from my parents and the fabric one just made me smile. The collection has grown to quite a few with decorated kitchenware etc.
I also collected wrens so have quite a few of them too.
The very first thing I collected was bookmarks when I was about 9. Cheap and easy to find. The smell of leather always reminds me of them.

We went to the Residential Home to sing to the 'old folk'. I find it quite hard as both my Grandmothers were in homes at the end of their lives so find it very emotional. The Brownies were fantastic singing carols and playing their violins. Must admit some of the tunes I did nt recognise but they were very brave to sing in front of an Audience especially when half were asleep :) Two old ladies in the front row were joining in so that was good to see.

Temperature is down to 2.5 and it's pretty grim out side. Waiting for the snow !

My Dad, Z1 goes into hospital to have a cataract removed tomorrow so fingers crossed his eyes will soon see an improvement and he'll be back to blipping properly really soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.