Performer

It was the 7th Salvation Army Christmas Activity weekend and Daisy has been to them all. The weekend of fun ends with a carol service which my mum, Kardimomma and I simply love without reserve. The children all do a spot of singing and entertainment, Will's contribution usually has us crying with laughter. This year was no exception with a very special puppet show and carrying two massive fluffy sheep as a shepherd. It is a brilliant start to December.

I was banned from blipping a picture of Daisy with her mouth open (the majority due to all the singing) or in the simply wonderful star costume where she looked like a combination of Gandalf and a member of the KluKluxKlan in a silver flowing hooded outfit and light up staff with small real live child star accessory. So I was left with this of here really enjoying the moment. I know it is a terrible photo, but all the good ones will attract large fines from Daisy that I can ill afford.

Then we came home for roast lamb. A small boy knocked on the door to sing us a carol and shake his collecting tin at us. I asked him if he was collecting for something special. Yes he said, a pool table. Then his mum asked if we had any 2nd hand clothes we could give her......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.