Angelique

By Angelique

" SAVE THE BEST TO LAST "

When I finally got to work this morning, the sun was shining through this glorious Liquid Amber tree. But because I was so late, I had to rush in to play 'catch up'. And by the time I left at 14.00 the sun had gone back to bed and instead we were left with a grey sky. But neverthless, you can still see that the last of the leaves still hanging on, have gone a glorious bright red.

I was late because Matthew likes to stay as long as possible but also returning him on a Sunday night, after a good weekend, leaves us both feeling wretched. He is now counting the days to Christmas and already getting excited as to how many books he will have!

I didn't see Adrian this morning which was a shame but the news of him wasn't good, as he's lost more weight, making the need for a blood test even more important. The staff said he was restless yesterday, but that might have been because he knew Matthew was at home. So now we are trying to find a way to overcome his refusal of blood removal.

I'm sorry if you find this tedious to read so I will move on, but it sometimes explains why I am not so upbeat.

With Phoebe's help/hinderance, I put the rest of the Christmas lights up this afternoon and apart from Mr A having to straighten them out a bit over the front porch, (his words), they look good. As we are the first/last house in the village, we like to make a lighting Christmas spectacle for visitors and residents alike.

I hope you have all survived another Monday. Mine was unusual, in as much as Sir (my boss at work) is still not well and was only in the office for about 30 minutes before going back to lie down and rest. In the 10 years, nearly 11, that I have been employed for him, I have never seen him this ill. Still trying to dodge the germs.

With Christmas fast approaching, and all that entails, I hope you all have a good night's rest free from concerns and pain.
When we look back at our life and wonder where the years have gone, do we remember good times or bad? Sometimes we have a choice as to which by our reactions, don't we?
Night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.