Antler girl......

My day didn't get off to the best start.
A FaceTime call from my boyfriend back in Edinburgh was to tell me that some bastard had nicked the WHEEL off my car.

Who does that?!!

Anyway, he's kindly trying to get it sorted for me while I'm out here in California. What a star.


After getting over the initial shock and upset, my day got decidedly better.

I was on baby duty for a few hrs in the morning, so we took a stroll over to the Berkeley Bowl, so I could walk the isles, blown away by the range of fruit and veg (as well as beer, cheese, wine.......).

It was then back to the house for lunch and a chilled afternoon of reading, watching a girly film and playing with the baby.

Anyway, today's blip is of a piece by Crystal Morey. I love her work, and my friend happened to see her show here the other week and was bought this piece for an early Christmas present. Very jealous!!

Tomorrow the plan is to put on my walking shoes, grab my camera and head into San Francisco to do the tourist thing. Fog permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.