Beachcombing

By KenH

New Toy

Bought myself an early Christmas present.
Travelling around America with a 17inch laptop weighing several pound and feeling heavier everyday convinced me that I needed something lighter. I have tried netbooks in the past and found they just werent up to the job, camera files have just got too big. Tried several 'thin' Windows PCs but felt uncomfortable with all of them, and I hate Windows 8. In the end I bit the bullet and went the Mac route. It is many years since I last used a Mac so getting to grips with the interface was 'interesting', especially trying to set it up. It helps that Lightroom, Nik and Topaz allow cross platform installations. Now considering whether I need Photoshop on the Mac, CS6 being licensed per platform, If I decide I do then that means a move to CC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.