Stretched

Not my shoes. There is another pair to be stretched after this pair and then my new right tramping boot. It takes 24 hours to stretch a pair of shoes so hopefully by the weekend (or Saturday morning) I'll get a call to tell me my boot is done.

I've worked out the problem is my right orthotic is slightly more built up under the forefoot than the left. I've carefully shaved increments off the edge where my little toe joint lives because it was a smidgen too wide here. It's helped enough to convince me to take the risk and get the boot stretched.

I don't think it will be an expensive mistake. I think with a little orthotic adjustment and even a second stretch is necessary, I'll break the boots in before they break me ;-)

Where does each evening go? I'm not sure but at least the St Lukes website is up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.