Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Siesta Sunday

Sleeping in late while I still can and savoring the morning studying a Spanish lesson with a cup of coffee in the morning sun of the patio. I finished the last syllabi with Coral, unpacked the last of the house stuff, went through First Aid supplies and needs, and generally got things in order. The students arrive tomorrow and Coral is flying in to Quito this afternoon to meet them. I?ll pick them up tomorrow afternoon and this adventure begins in earnest!

I spent the late afternoon trying to find an internet café to catch up on many things, like this? but Sundays here are holidays, like a day long siesta and I could find nothing open. So I wandered around downtown Cuenca getting lost and found again, snapping some photos along the way, and grabbing some homemade tamales on the way home for dinner, $1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.