Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Mags with the bags :o)

After having much red wine last night we were up outrageously early and off to Loopy Lorna's for breakfast which was very yummy indeed! Unfortunately after that we really were much too full to have any CAKE as we'd planned. Which was most disapointing! lol
Mental note for the future - Just have the cake. don't bother with breakfast first! This is the second time this has happened!!

We thought it would do us good to go for a bit of a wander, so we had a very nice walk around Morningside, salivating at all the lovely houses, then we discovered the Hermitage. Never been there before for some reason! Maggie somehow persuaded me into walking up to the Observatory - I must still have been befuddled from the night before not to realise that it was going to be up a very steep hill! I made it though, which is most impressive ;)

After that we decided that we'd worked up an appetite again so we got the bus into town to go for tea and cakes at E-tea-ket. But it was actually terribly disappointing :( The tea is always good but their bakery stuff was really stale. I'd let this pass if it was just today but the last 3 times I've been in here their scones/bread/cakes have been really stale and dry. Its a shame because I really liked the place when it opened (see here) and its a really sweet little place, but perhaps its just too busy all the time and they can't keep up. Ah well, I don't think I'll be going again when there are much better places.

After this we were knackered from our late night, early rise and big walk so we came back to the flat for a kip on the sofas!
There was just time for a wee trip to the lovely Tea Tree before Mags get the bus through to her sisters.

All in all, 2 Tea Shops out of 3 ain't bad! lol ;O)

So my blip is of lovely Maggie at the bus stop with all her Australia luggage (she assures me that one suitcase is just full of treats for her sister and the kids and not full of shoes and dresses as I suspect might really be the case!) She flies out on tuesday morning so I'll be off to the airport then with my white hanky! *sniff*!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.