Angry Birds!

I was supposed to be going roller blading with Valerie today, but after my incident on the ice I didn't want to take any chances. So we met up at the marina instead and walked along the undercliff walk to Saltdean and back.

It's been one of those grey damp days so there wasn't anything very exciting to blip, but on our way back we stopped off at the beach cafe in Ovingdean and had a hot chocolate. Valerie also had a huge piece of chocolate cake, so I placed the mugs of chocolate and the cake on the wall overlooking the beach and took a photo thinking I would blip it. It was delicious and just what we needed to warm us up, and the owner of the cafe gave me handful of dog biscuits for Louis, so he was happy.

Then as we were walking back we heard a lot of squawking going on high above us in the rocks, and I could just about see these two seagulls. I zoomed in to take a shot and It's not particularly sharp, but I seem to have captured an argument taking place!

Thanks for all your comments, hearts and starts for Bert yesterday, he made it to the spotlight :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.