Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

Celebrate Good times..

Today is my Daughter Helena's 18th birthday-where did all those years go I ask myself??

So today had to be a blip about this monumental occasion..We all got up early so that she could open her presents before school and all were well received thankfully.She then had a normal school day,but this evening it was the Xmas concert at school and with her in the choir we all went along to watch and support.

With children from 5 to 18 there was a variety of performances but it was really good and put me in a christmassy mood especially as we got to sing some Carols too!

We returned home to eat Birthday Cake and drink celebratory Champagne as one should!

So to me the perfect blip which sums up the day-Cake and Champagne..And for my gorgeous daughter-cheers to a fantastic future!I can't wait to see it unfold.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.