West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Burn Before the Rains Come

Today a simple monochrome, the rains are forecast with heavy winds and maybe snow so walking here over the next few days may not be possible as the conditions underfoot will become treacherous.

I love to walk here too it's quiet and peaceful but as the weather changes it too can become a forbidding, desolate place; a place where may fools rush in where angels fear to tread!!!

As I write I can hear the howling of the wind and the relentless hammering of the rain and I know tomorrow will be a challenge for Blipping but I love a challenge!!!!!!

I liked the simplicity of this shot, but then again there is a lot for the viewer's eyes to absorb as they are lead into the shot. I loved the shapes and textures, the harshness of the foreground softened by the hills behind, I hope you like it too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.