antipodean

By antipodean

WhitFUNdays Day 7: Red

And so we arrive at the final proper day of the long-awaited beach holiday!

Today was pretty lazy and chilled out. The weather wasn't great, but we didn't mind too much given how perfect it's been most of the week! Julia and I popped down to town to post my postcard and to get Phoebe some supplies as she's still sick, poor thing. When we got back up to the resort Phoebe and Julia hit the pool while I read my book in the shade.

I'd booked a massage for this afternoon so I went off to that after lunch. It was so nice - definitely got rid of all the stresses of exams! I was pretty floaty afterwards, which I think the others found hilarious. The three of us spent the afternoon reading, and we hit the wine fairly early to celebrate the end of our holiday. We went down into town for a final dinner and then headed back up the mountain to finish up packing.

It's been such a lovely week - we spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool/on the beach/in our room, but we also did some exciting things so I feel like we hit the right balance for the perfect beach holiday!

Julia's wine matches her red nails! This is another disposable camera photo and I'm quite pleased with how nice it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.