WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Pillar to Post

Here's a shot of my One Street, taken as a 'just in case' blip. You might be seeing it again soon...

Had an interesting meeting in the morning where one of the participants talked briefly about the value of 'righteousness', which took me by surprise. A quick stroll at lunchtime - my, but the wind was bitterly cold! - and a bit more work in the afternoon before Dr T and I headed to Glasgow for a treat.

Roddy Frame, of Aztec Camera, was doing a special concert of High Land, Hard Rain, the band's first album that is now celebrating its 30th anniversary (how did I get to be so old?). It was fabulous! He and a new backing band played the album from start to finish with some funny stories in between. I knew we were of a similar age but I had no idea at the time that this album that has stayed consistently wonderful was written by a 19 year old. It's one of those records that I have always adored since I first heard it at the age of 16. The evening was a bouncy stroll down memory lane. I sent out a thank you to my first proper boyfriend who introduced me to Aztec Camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.