Fionax

By Fionax

A blustery day …………….

Woke up this morning to the sounds of strong winds and rain. I then realised that we had no power which to be honest is fairly common where we live. I had to go into town and left it to the last minute to get ready incase the power came back on for my shower but sadly it wasn't to be. In town there was a lot of wind damage - damaged roofs , gutters down and bins all over the place. I spent longer than normal in town as I popped into work to get a hot drink before venturing home (by which time a bit of snow was falling). Thankfully the power is back on and I can get on with things.
The wind has died down now and we actually had a bit of sunshine which let me take this photo - the feeders are very busy at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.