Winter sunshine at Perranporth

Today we went to Perranporth so that we could have a long walk along the beach. The beach there is massive and I took my yellow bouncy ball.

I was having a really nice time running after my bouncy ball when suddenly I spotted a quad bike going really fast across the sand.

Well, quad bikes are great things for chasing so off I zoomed. I ignored Ann yelling at me to come back and did my speediest running. I soon caught up with the quad bike. The quad bike driver had to keep stopping because he was worried that he would run me over I was doing my most ferocious barking but actually once I'd caught up with him I didn't know what to do so I just went zooming back to Ann.

The next time Ann saw the quad bike approaching she made me sit and watch him. That wasn't much fun .......................................but she was giving me the evils and I knew if I disobeyed her I'd go back on my lead.

Being on my lead at the beach is not very much fun so I devised a very clever cunning plan........................

What I did was..................... I lulled Ann into a false sense of security by not chasing the quad bike any more. I played with my yellow bouncy ball instead.

And then.......................... when Ann wasn't expecting me to do anything else naughty, off I zoomed to chase a wind surfer. Again she was yelling at me to come back and again I just ignored her. And I knew that she couldn't see what I was doing because the sun was too bright???

However, I couldn't catch the windsurfer because it was very windy and he was going too fast and also he was in deep water and I couldn't swim anywhere near fast enough to catch him??!!

I've had a lovely afternoon though and I've had to have early dinner because all this chasing has made me hungry!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.