Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

My street

Which is actually a road. Did you know that when a street is called a street, we emphasise the name and not the "street", but if it is a road, or avenue or anything else, we emphasise the "road", "avenue" etc. Useless fact of the day. Try it out.

Anyway, we arrived home to a beautiful starlit sky, with a pale crescent moon and venus shining away just beside it. By the time I got my camera out, assembled the tripod and disappointed the dog by not getting her lead out too, it was snowing like mad with full cloud cover. It cleared a bit so I took this shot of Emley Moor Mast in the distance - our own 1000 foot Christmas Tree.

The wind this morning blew our trampoline around like a piece of paper, and it is now in bits on the lawn. It has given us 7 years of loyal service, and even provided a few Blips. It feels like another chapter in our lives is closing. Not that I am being over dramatic or anything.

I think it's time to start with the Christmas songs. How the hell can this be nearly 40 years old. It feels fresh as a daisy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.