Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Festival of Light

Sarah and I went to the Huddersfield Festival of Light, which was a bit underwhelming (it always is) but people have put time and effort into organising it so we always go along.

Sarah was making a shadow painting - they were pretty reluctant to let her join in, I know she looks grown up but inside is still a little girl and I wish people would open their minds to the fact that appearances can be deceptive. I didn't say anything this time. I must be mellowing in my old age.

After this we saw a brilliant pair of street performers, bought some cookies and came home out of the drizzle. I couldn't really be bothered with taking photos tonight, so not much to choose from.

Christmas song number 2 - a proper guilty pleasure from someone I otherwise can't bear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.