Doingok

By Doingok

The Hair Game

The Fog is here to stay for now. So an indoor blip was in order. It was a short visit to the Salon where I've been a customer for a lot longer than I care to think about. It was a quiet day there so they beauticians were more than willing to pose. This is Tia styling Erika's hair. They both work there, in fact Erika's mother owns the shop. You know they're bored when they start to do each other's hair! I liked this picture because I like the reflections and the way Tia looks so intent on what she is doing. But really Holly is my magician. I have been through so much with her and she with me. She was a newbie, just starting out and just having got her license when I became her customer. She is always cheerful, listens to what I'm looking for and gives great suggestions. Since I've started coming to her, she's fallen in love, moved in with her boyfriend, got engaged, married and is now expecting her 1st child, and it's taken years! We have cried together, but mostly laughed at the silly things. The salon is in a neighborhood and has a wide variety of customers in age and personality. It's always fun to just sit and listen and sometimes the conversations go all around the shop. Today I left with a little bit of a Christmas look. Maybe I'll show tomorrow for the Big Day. Feeling good ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.