Doingok

By Doingok

Wow!

200 photos in 200 days! When I began this adventure, I had no idea how far I would take it. I just knew I had to do something positive, creative, and supportive. I had lost my daughter just about 6 months earlier and I had spent numerous hours on social media grief support sites. They were helpful, but I needed more. Sumner was an artist and a photographer (thankfully, she left about 800 photos of herself on Facebook). When a cousin I had not seen in 40 years and I met up for an impromptu lunch, she told me about Blip. I went home and looked it up and was hooked. I began because it was a way of thinking differently each day, of looking ahead and seeing beauty all around in the mundane and the magnificent, in sunsets and sunrises and the innocent faces of small children and animals who adore their masters. There have been some days where finding the time to write and take a presentable picture and view others pictures (one of the real advantages) and comment has been challenging, but always worth it. There have been amazing connections made and experiences (and recipes) shared. I look forward to the days ahead and learning how to use the "new" camera in ways other than just "point and shoot". Thank you all for your words and your humor and all the wonderful supportive comments.

P.S. I did actually spend some time taking pictures of the Holiday Hair Selfiebut inadvertently erased them from the camera. Here's a couple of quickies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.