Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

I wish I knew why he was so grumpy.

I keep asking him what's wrong; everytime he's like this but he never tells me.

I assume it's either because he's tired.

Or perhaps he's not getting enough attention.

Or perhaps it's just because the day has a 'y' in it.

He wasn't always this grumpy; so hopefully he'll grow out of it.

For the record this was at the school fayre whilst in the ante-room of Santa's grotto.

Surely whilst waiting to see Santa you'd expect him to be happy?

I think I've got 2 full days over Christmas when it's just the 2 of us, so will try and spend some quality time with him and see if that helps.

His friend O is staying over tonight. Even that is not cheering him up :(

Hope he cheers up for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.